Skip to main content
Apply Now

Academic Calendar

Fall 2016

  • Labor Day Holiday
    Monday, September 5
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Instruction Begins
    Wednesday, September 21
  • Veterans' Day Holiday
    Friday, November 11
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • No Classes
    Wednesday, November 23
    EWU Open - No classes
  • Thanksgiving Holiday
    Thursday, November 24
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Native American Heritage Day
    Friday, November 25
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Friday, December 2
  • Final Exams Week
    Monday, December 5 - Thursday, December 8
  • Last Day of Fall Quarter
    Friday, December 9
  • Christmas Holiday
    Monday, December 26
    EWU Closed
  • Winter Break
    December 12-January 9

Winter 2017

  • New Year's Day Holiday
    Monday, January 2
    EWU Closed
  • Instruction Begins
    Monday, January 9
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
    Monday, January 16
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Presidents' Day Holiday
    Monday, February 20
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Monday, March 20
  • Final Exams Week
    Tuesday, March 21 - Friday, March 24
  • Last Day of Winter Quarter
    Friday, March 24
  • Spring Break
    Friday, March 24-April 3

Spring 2017

  • Instruction Begins
    Monday, April 3
  • Memorial Day Holiday
    Monday, May 29
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Friday, June 9
  • Final Exams Week
    Monday, June 12 - Thursday, June 15
  • Last Day of Spring Quarter
    Friday, June 16
  • Commencement
    Saturday, June 17

Summer 2017

  • Instruction Begins
    Monday, June 26
  • Independence Day Holiday
    Tuesday, July 4
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Wednesday, August 16
  • Final Exams
    Thursday, August 17 - Friday, August 18
  • Last Day of Summer Quarter
    Friday, August 18
© 2016 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.