Apply Now

Academic Calendar

Fall 2013

  • Labor Day Holiday
    Monday, September 2
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Instruction Begins
    Wednesday, September 25
  • Veterans Day Holiday
    Monday, November 11
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • No Classes
    Wednesday, November 27
    EWU Open - No classes
  • Thanksgiving Holiday
    Thursday - Friday, November 28 - 29
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Friday, December 6
  • Final Exams Week
    Monday - Thursday, December 9 - 12
  • Last Day of the Quarter
    Friday, December 13
  • Christmas Holiday
    Wednesday, December 25
    EWU Closed - No classes

Winter 2014

  • New Year's Day Holiday
    Wednesday, January 1
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Instruction Begins
    Monday, January 6
  • Martin Luther King Day Holiday
    Monday, January 20
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • President's Day Holiday
    Monday, February 17
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Monday, March 17
  • Final Exams Week
    Tuesday - Friday, March 18 - 21
  • Last Day of the Quarter
    Friday, March 21

Spring 2014

  • Instruction Begins
    Monday, March 31
  • Memorial Day Holiday
    Monday, May 26
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Friday, June 6
  • Final Exams Week
    Monday - Thursday, June 9 - 12
  • Last Day of the Quarter
    Friday, June 13
  • Commencement
    Saturday, June 14

Summer 2014

  • Instruction Begins
    Monday, June 23
  • Independence Day Holiday
    Friday, July 4
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Wednesday, August 13
  • Final Exams Week
    Thursday - Friday, August 14 - 15
  • Last Day of the Quarter
    Friday, August 15
© 2014 Eastern Washington University