Apply Now

Academic Calendar

Fall 2015

  • Labor Day Holiday
    Monday, September 7
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Instruction Begins
    Wednesday, September 23
  • Veterans' Day Holiday
    Wednesday, November 11
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • No Classes
    Wednesday, November 25
    EWU Open - No classes
  • Thanksgiving Holiday
    Thursday, November 26 - Friday, November 27
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Friday, December 4
  • Final Exams Week
    Monday, December 7 - Thursday, December 10
  • Last Day of Fall Quarter
    Friday, December 11
  • Christmas Holiday
    Friday, December 25
    EWU Closed

Winter 2016

  • New Year's Day Holiday
    Friday, January 1
    EWU Closed
  • Instruction Begins
    Monday, January 4
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
    Monday, January 18
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Presidents' Day Holiday
    Monday, February 15
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Monday, March 14
  • Final Exams Week
    Tuesday, March 15 - Friday, March 18
  • Last Day of Winter Quarter
    Friday, March 18

Spring 2016

  • Instruction Begins
    Monday, March 28
  • Memorial Day Holiday
    Monday, May 30
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Friday, June 3
  • Final Exams Week
    Monday, June 6 - Thursday, June 9
  • Last Day of Spring Quarter
    Friday, June 10
  • Commencement
    Saturday, June 11

Summer 2016

  • Instruction Begins
    Monday, June 20
  • Independence Day Holiday
    Monday, July 4
    EWU Closed - No classes
  • Last Class Day of Instruction
    Wednesday, August 10
  • Final Exams
    Thursday, August 11 - Friday, August 12
  • Last Day of Summer Quarter
    Friday, August 12
© 2014 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.