Apply Now

Judicial Branch

The Judicial Branch (or the Superior Court) oversees both the Executive Branch and the Legislative Branch. There is one Chief Justice and four additional associate justices.

We have moved our website! View it at: 


  • Kaleb Hoffer
    Kaleb Hoffer
    Chief Justice
    PUB 305
    Phone: (509) 359-2514
    Fax: (509) 359-4737

    Kaleb Hoffer was selected to be a Superior Court Justice in the Spring of 2014 after having served the students of Eastern Washington University in a variety of roles. He was born in southern Idaho but grew up in Moses Lake, WA; graduating from Moses Lake High School. Now in his final year at EWU, Kaleb is majoring in finance with minors in economics and international business. Aside from his role with the ASEWU, Kaleb founded a leadership organization because he believes students should always have more opportunities to better themselves, not less. Believing in the mantra: "be the change you wish to see in the world", Kaleb has set aside time to be involved in the community by volunteering with organizations that need help. 

    Chief Justice History:

    • 2015 - Present: Kaleb Hoffer
    • 2014- 2014: Lizbeth Ramirez 
    • 2011 - 2014: Nick Fell 
    • 2010 - 2011: Jared Couch 
    • 2009 - 2010: Taylor Mills 
    • 2007 - 2009: James E. Holschen Jr. 

    Committees Involved With:

    • Academic Appeals
    • ASEWU Finance Committee
  • Stephanie Aguilar
    Stephanie Aguilar
    Superior Court Justice #2
    PUB 305
    Phone: 509-359-6549
    Fax: 509-359-4737

    Stephanie Aguilar is hoping to fulfill her dream of earning a Psychology degree. Stephanie is originally from Las Vegas, Nevada and is very passionate about Eastern. She is extremely excited to be a part of the ASEWU superior court! Helping students in any way she can is a passion that drives her to be her most outstanding self. When Stephanie isn't helping the students of EWU or prospect students through ASEWU or Eagle Ambassadors; she is dominating at video games, drawing, or creating music.  

    Committees Involved With:

    1. Residency Appeals
    2. Student Union Board of Control (SUBOC)
  • Samson Hatton
    Samson Hatton
    Superior Court Justice #3
    PUB 305
    Phone: 509-359-6549
    Fax: 509-359-4737

    Bio currently not avaliable. 

  • Alex Stutzman
    Alex Stutzman
    Superior Court Justice #4

    Alex is a sophomore at EWU from Spokane, Washington. He is pursuing a major in business management with minors in international business and management information systems. He one day hopes to attend law school in California and earn a degree in litigation law. In his free time Alex is the Vice President of the Interfraternity Council, a Program Specialist in the Records and Registration department, and a position on the Executive Board in his fraternity, Phi Delta Theta. 

  • Veronica Mendoza
    Veronica Mendoza
    Superior Court Clerk
    PUB 305
    Phone: 509-359-6549
    Fax: 509-359-4737

    Bio not avaliable at this time

© 2015 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.