Apply Now

President's Cabinet

The President's Cabinet includes 6 supporting staff members that are appointed by the President. 

  • Kelsey Lavelle
    Kelsey Lavelle
    Director of Elections
    PUB 303
    Phone: 509.359.2516
    Fax: 509.359.4737

    Kelsey Lavelle is a senior at EWU. She transferred from Spokane Community College to Eastern for Fall quarter in 2013. Kelsey is majoring in History and Government with a minor in Journalism. Her goals in her position as Director of Elections are to increase awareness and overall participation in the elections from the student body. Kelsey is the newly appointed to the ASEWU President's Cabinet as the Director of Elections and she is excited to work with the ASEWU in accomplishing all of the goals set forth for our students.

    Committees Involved With:

    1. Election Board
    2. Student Health Advisory Committee

    Director of Elections History:

    • 2014 - 2015: Kelsey Lavelle
    • 2013 - 2014: Samuel Adams
    • 2012 - 2013: Connor Gregg
    • 2012 - 2013: Travis Hughes 
    • 2011 - 2012: Kristin Milton
  • Mimi Mulambo
    Mimi Mulambo
    Executive Assistant
    PUB 303
    Phone: 509.359.2512
    Fax: 509.359.4737

    Mimi Mulambo is the newly appointed Executive Assistant in ASEWU President's Cabinet. Mimi is originally from Zambia, Africa and moved to the United States 10 years ago. Mimi is ambitious and loves meeting new people. She believes that her decision to attend EWU has been the smartest decisions she has made. Working with different departments at Eastern has inspired her to seize opportunities and always challenges herself to overcome any obstacles to advance academically, personally, and professionally. She is a proud alumna of the Tau Gamma Chapter of Alpha Omicron Pi Women's Fraternity, an EWU Tour Guide, and was an EWU Orientation Coordinator for two (2) years. These positions have helped her to develop and make her proud to call herself an Eastern Eagle! She says, "It is definitely always a great day to be an eagle and I hope your Eastern experience can help you start something BIG!"

  • Lauren Campbell
    Lauren Campbell
    Media and Graphic Designer
    PUB 303
    Phone: 509.359.2516
    Fax: 509.359.4737

    Lauren Campbell is the newly appointed Media and Graphic Designer in the ASEWU President's Cabinet. She was raised in Federal Way, and graduated from Fife High School. She is currently a senior finishing up her bachelors of Fine Arts in Visual Communication Design with a minor in Philosophy. She has just finished her 3rd year as a Housing and Residential Life Community Advisor in the "Experience the Arts" Learning Living Community. Lauren has had her work art and design work featured in local art benefits, auctions, the EWU student gallery. This is her first year working with ASEWU and she is excited to use her talents to better serve the Eastern Community.

    Media & Communications History:

    • 2014 - 2015: Lauren Campbell
    • 2013 - 2014: Alex Warrick
    • 2012 - 2013: Zach Holm
    • 2010 - 2012: Becca Bandstra
    • 2009 - 2010: Parker Hemingway
  • Linet Molinero
    Linet Molinero
    Council Clerk
    Phone: 509.359.4737

    Linet Molinero is a returner in the Council Clerk position and serving her second year in the ASEWU. Linet is currently a senior at EWU. She is double majoring in Social Work and Spanish with a minor in Chicano/Latino Studies. As a student, she is highly involved with many activates and organizations on campus. Because of her previous experiences on campus, Linet believes she will be a great asset to the ASEWU. This opportunity will allow her to build relationships with people from various demographics and organizations. Linet's main goal as Council Clerk for this year will be to establish a strong communication with all ASEWU members and be more involved with issues involving the student body as well as the university.

    Committees Involved with:

    • Not available at this time.

    Council Clerk History:

    • 2014 - 2015: Linet Molinero
    • 2013 - 2014: Linet Molinero
    • 2010 - 2013: Lauren Reyes
    • 2009 - 2010: Ryan Stallman
  • Jordan Martin
    Jordan Martin
    Legislative Liaison
    PUB 303
    Phone: (509) 359-2516
    Fax: (509) 359-4737

    Jordan Martin is the newly appointed Legislative Liaison in the ASEWU President's Cabinet. Jordan is a 4th year Government, Pre-Law major at EWU. Raised in Olympia, Washington in the shadow of the capitol building, he has always had a love of public service and policy. A member of the Nu Gamma chapter of Sigma Pi Alpha, the National Political Science Honors Society, and Jordan has demonstrated a significant aptitude and understanding of governmental processes and function. On campus, he has spent time working with the EWU Police Department, the EWU Department of Psychology, and before his appointment to the President's Cabinet, he served as an ASEWU Superior Court Associate Justice. As the Legislative Liaison, Jordan hopes to engage the students of Eastern in the legislative process and effectively lobby lawmakers in Olympia to bring about positive change for the Eastern Washington University community

    Legislative Liaison History:

    • 2014 - 2015: Jordan Martin
    • 2013 - 2014: Ethan "E.B." Vodde
    • 2012 - 2013: Ethan "E.B." Vodde
    • 2011 - 2012: Shelby Pelon
    • 2010 - 2011: Alex Clardy
    • 2009 - 2010: Jordan Johnston
  • Whitney Mitchell
    Whitney Mitchell
    Public Relations Specialist
    PUB 303
    Phone: 509.359.2516
    Fax: 509.359.4737

    Whitney Mitchell is the newly appointed Public Relations Specialist in the ASEWU President's Cabinet. She is senior this year, born and raised in St. Louis, Missouri. Whitney moved to Washington State in 2006 where she graduated from Henry Foss High school in Tacoma. As a public relations major, Whitney plans to continue her education and pursue a master's degree in the field, she one day wants to work as a publicist in the sports and entertainment industries. 

    Public Relations Specialist History:

    • 2014 - 2015: Whitney Mitchell
    • 2013 - 2014: Madison Azim
    • 2013: Markus Hammond
    • 2012-2013: Frank McNeilly
    • 2012: Maria Christianson
    • 2011 - 2012: Parker Hemingway
    • 2010 - 2011: Becca Bandstra
    • 2009 - 2010: Parker Hemingway
© 2015 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.