Skip to main content
Apply Now

2010 ASEWU Election

2010 ASEWU Election

Brief Summary:

The 2010 ASEWU elections contained a very low voter turnout with barely 6% of the general student population casting ballots. The following incumbents Stacey Butler, Patrick Spanner, Cheeto Medina, and Collin D Schuler (who was appointed to Technology Advancement in Winter 2010) ran for their same positions and successfully won. Also, cabinet members Justin Terry and Jordan Johnston both pursued electoral offices and claimed victory. In the Primary Election, Aaron Christian ran unnopposed for Academic Affairs but faced a write-in candidate campaign against Ellen Zavalney in the General Election. Christian won by a substantial margin. The most contested position was Position #8: Student Services, in which Kristine Caton took 53% of the vote.

For the 2010 official Primary Election results, please click here.

For the 2010 official General Election results, please click here.

© 2017 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.