Skip to main content
Apply Now
Colleen Hegney, Music Department Secretary
119 Music Building
Cheney, WA 99004
phone: 509.359.2241
fax: 509.359.7028

Concerts & Events

In addition to the events listed below, Wednesday Convocations featuring student and faculty performance are usually held each week at noon during the quarter in the MBRH - Free Admission. . Please call (509)359-2241 to confirm. Unless otherwise noted, all concerts and recitals are FREE to EWU faculty, staff, and students with ID. If  admission is charged, ticket prices for most events are $5 general admission, $3 seniors/non-EWU students.  Tickets available at the door.

NEED SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS? PLEASE CALL  (509) 359-2241  FIVE DAYS PRIOR TO THE EVENT. 


Special thanks to ASEWU and the College of Arts, Letters and Education.

Wednesday, May 2, 5:30 pm
Piano Duo Concert
MBRH
Admission Free

------ 

Tuesday, May 15, 4:30 pm
Composers Forum
EWU Art Gallery (Art Building)
Admission Free

------

Thursday, May 17, 7:30 pm
Vocal Jazz Solo Night
MBRH
Admission Free

------

Sunday, May 20, 3 pm
EWU Wind Ensemble and the CBC Band in Concert
MBRH
Admission Free

------

Monday, May 21, 7:30 pm
EWU Orchestra featuring Concerto Winners and "Scheherazade" 
MBRH
$5 General Admission, $3 Seniors & Students,  Free for EWU Students 

------

Friday, May 25, 7:30 pm
Opera One Acts
MBRH
Admission Free

------

Tuesday, May 29, 7:30 pm
Brass Extravaganza
MBRH

Admission Free

------

Music Poster

Thursday, May 31, 7:30 pm. (Reception at 6:30)

Scheherajazz Orchestra/Jazz Collaboration and Celebration 

Fox Theater, Spokane

Tickets available through the FOX Box Office at foxtheaterspokane.org 

$20 General Admission, $5 Students, Free for EWU Students

------

Friday, June 1, 7:30 pm
Jazz Concert
MBRH
$5 General Admission, $3 Seniors & Students,  Free for EWU Students 

------

Saturday, June 2, 1 pm
Dr. Rostkoski Memorial Concert
MBRH
Admission Free

------
Monday, June 4, 7:30 pm
Percussion Concert
Admission Free

------
Tuesday, June 5, 7:30 pm
Jazz Forum at The Bartlett
The Bartlett, Spokane
------

Wednesday, June 6, 7:30 pm
Symphonic Band
MBRH
$5 General Admission, $3 Seniors & Students,  Free for EWU Students 

------

Thursday, June 7, 7:30 pm
Choir Concert "The Soul of America"
Cheney Congregational Church
$5 General Admission, $3 Seniors & Students,  Free for EWU Students 

------

Friday, June 8, 2 pm
Jazz Bash
Sutton Park, Cheney
Admission Free

Concert Series Poster

RECITAL HALL CALENDAR LINK FOR EWU MUSIC FACULTY, STAFF, AND STUDENTS

 

© 2018 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.