Skip to main content
Apply Now

Graduate Programs

OverviewProgram SiteProgram ContactApplication DeadlineKeywordsHow to Apply
AccountingMaster of Professional AccountingDr. Jill Ericson
509.828.1248
jericson1@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Business, accounting, MPAcc, mpacc, CPA exam
Addiction Studies Graduate CertificateCert. Addiction StudiesGrace Creasman
508.828.1437
gcreasman@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Certificate, Addiction, Addiction Studies, Social Work, Chemical, Dependency, Professional, Prerequisite, Certification,
Addiction Studies Licensed ProfessionalsCert. Addiction Studies Licensed ProfessionalsGrace Creasman, Director
509.828.1437
gcreasman@ewu.edu
Addiction Studies Licensed Professionals, Addiction, Studies, Addict, Addictive, Licensed, Professionals, Licensed, Register, Nurse, Practicioner, Therapist, Psychologist, Osteopathic, Physicians, Assistants, ADST, Clinical, Social Work, Health, Care, Degree, Certificate, Certification
BiologyM.S., BiologyDr. Rebecca Brown
509.359.2528
BiologyMasters@ewu.edu
Fall: April 1, Winter: Oct 15, Spring: Jan 16Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MS, Biology, Fish, Aquatics, Riparian, Research, Limnology, Embryology, Physiology, Exercise Physiology, Wildlife Biology, Mycology, Ecology, Microbiology, Immunology, Study, Student
Business AdministrationM.B.A.Dr. Jill Ericson
509.828.1248
jericson1@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Business, Business Administration, management, mba
Communication Sciences & DisordersMS, Communication Sciences and DisordersDr. Roberta Jackson
509.828.1326
rjackson@ewu.edu
Jan. 5Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MS, Communication Sciences and Disorders
CommunicationsM.S., CommunicationsDr. Peter Shields
509.359.4947
pshields@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MS, Communications
Computer ScienceM.S., Computer ScienceDr. Dan Tappan
509.359.7093
dtappan@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MS, Computer Science
Counselor Education: Mental Health CounselingM.S., Counselor Education: Mental Health CounselingDr. Keely Hope
509.359.2439
khope@ewu.edu
Priority: Feb. 1, Final: Mar. 15Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MS, Applied Psychology, Mental Health, Counseling, Counselor Education
Counselor Education: School CounselingM.S., Counselor Education: School CounselingDr. Keely Hope
509.359.2439
khope@ewu.edu
Priority: Feb. 1, Final: Mar. 15Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MS, Applied Psychology, Mental Health, School Counseling, Counselor Education
Creative WritingMFA Creative WritingGreg Spatz
509.828.1310
gspatz@ewu.edu
Feb. 17Masters, Master's, Fine Arts, Degree, Graduate, MFA, Creative Writing
Critical GIS and Public AnthropologyGeographyRobert Sauders
509.359.2433
rsauders@ewu.edu
Sept. 1Geographic Information Systems, GIS, anthropology, public research, urban and regional planning, community development, environmental analysis, health care, cultural resource management, natural resources specialist, demographer, social services
Dental HygieneM.S. Dental HygieneAnn O'Kelley Wetmore
509.828.1321
awetmore@ewu.edu
Fall: July 1, Spring: Dec. 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MS, Dental, Hygiene
Disability StudiesCert. Disability StudiesDr. Romel Mackelprang
509.359.6484
RMackelprang@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Graduate, Disability, Certificate
Education: Adult EducationM.Ed., Adult EducationVince Aleccia, PhD
509.359.7024
valeccia@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MEd, Adult, Education, College Instruction, COIN
Education: MEd with Curriculum & Instruction Emphasis M.Ed. Education: Curriculum & InstructionVince Aleccia
509.359.7024
valeccia@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MEd, Education
Education: MEd with Early Childhood Education EmphasisM.Ed. Early Childhood EducationDr. Allison Wilson
(509) 359-7021
awilson28@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MEd, Early, Childhood, Education, childcare
Education: MEd with Foundations EmphasisM.Ed. FoundationsVince Aleccia
509.359.7024
valeccia@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MEd, Education, Foundations
Education: MEd with Leadership EmphasisM.Ed. LeadershipLance Potter, PhD
509-359-7018
rpotter6@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Graduate, Education, Leadership, Principal,
Education: MEd with Literacy EmphasisM.Ed. LiteracyVince Aleccia
509.359.7024
valeccia@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MEd, Education, Literacy
Education: Master in TeachingM.I.T.Lori Reiman
509.359.2500
lreiman@ewu.edu
Feb. 16Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MED, MIT, Master in Teaching
Executive Certificate in Tribal PlanningCert. Tribal PlanningDr. Dick Winchell
509.828.1205
dwinchell@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Certificate, Tribal, Planning
English: Literature and WritingMA, English: Literature and WritingDr. Anthony Flinn
509.359.4659
aflinn@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Master, Degree, Graduate, MA, English, Literature, Writing
English: Rhetoric and Technical CommunicationM.A., English: Rhetoric and Technical CommunicationDr. Teena Carnegie
509.359.6037
tcarnegie@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Master, Degree, Graduate, MA, English, Rhetoric, Technical Communication
English: Teaching English as a Second LanguageM.A. Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)Dr. LaVona Reeves
509.359.7060
lreeves@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Master, Degree, Graduate, MA, English, TESL, TESOL, Teaching English
Gender & Sexuality Graduate CertificateCert. Gender and SexualityDr. Jessica Willis
508.359.4382
jwillis6@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Graduate, Certificate, Gender, Sexuality, Studies, Women
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Graduate CertificateCert. Geogrpahic Information SystemsStacey Warren
509.359.7962
swarren@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Geographic Information Systems, GIS, Graduate Certificate, urban and regional planning, community development, environmental analysis, park ranger, intelligence analyst, hydrologist, climatologist, natural resources specialist, demographer, historic preservation specialist
Health Services Administration Graduate CertificateCert. Health Services AdministrationRonna Ricco
509.828.1252
rricco@ewu.edu
May 1Graduate, Certificate, Health Services Administration, health administration
HistoryM.A. HistoryDr. Joseph Lenti
509.359.7951
jlenti@ewu.edu
Fall: April 1, Winter: Nov 15, Spring: Feb 15Masters, Master's, Master, Degree, Graduate, MA, History
Interdisciplinary StudiesMasters of Interdisciplinary StudiesGraduate Studies Office
509.359.6297
gradprograms@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MS, MA, Interdisciplinary
Music: CompositionM.M. CompositionDr. Jody Graves, Graduate Program Director
509.359.6119
jgraves@ewu.edu
Sept 1 for program applicationsMasters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MA, Music, Performance, Jazz, Education
Music: Liberal ArtsMaster of Arts: Liberal Arts with Music EmphasisDr. Jody Graves, Graduate Program Director
509.359.6119
jgraves@ewu.edu
Sept 1 for program applicationsMasters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MA, Music, Performance, Jazz, Education
Music: Jazz PedagogyM.M. Jazz PedagogyDr. Jody Graves, Graduate Program Director
509.359.6119
jgraves@ewu.edu
Sept 1 for program applicationsMasters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MA, Music, Performance, Jazz, Education
Music: Music EducationM.M. Music EducationDr. Jody Graves, Graduate Program Director
509.359.6199
jgraves@ewu.edu
Sept 1 for program applicationsMasters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MA, Music, Performance, Jazz, Education
Music: PerformanceM.M. PerformanceDr. Jody Graves, Graduate Program Director
509.359.6119
jgraves@ewu.edu
Sept 1 for program applicationsMasters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, MA, Music, Performance, Jazz, Education
Occupational TherapyM.O.T.Dr. Roberta Snover, Director of Admissions and Associate Professor
509.828.1347
rsnover@ewu.edu
Dec 15Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Occupational Therapy, OT
Physical Education: Athletic TrainingMaster of Science DegreeDr. Garth Babcock
509.359.2427
gbabcock@ewu.edu
Feb. 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Physical Education, PE, athletic training, athletic trainer
Physical Education: Exercise ScienceM.S. Physical Education: Exercise ScienceDr. Chadron Hazelbaker
509.359.4328
chazelbaker@ewu.edu
Feb 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Physical Education, PE
Physical Education: Sports and Recreation Administration EmphasisM.S. Physical Education: Sports and Recreation AdministrationDr. Chadron Hazelbaker
509.359.4328
chazelbaker@ewu.edu
Feb 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Physical Education, PE, Sport, Recreation
Physical TherapyDoctor of Physical Therapy (DPT)Debra Dickerson
509.828.1354
dptadmissions@ewu.edu
Nov 1Doctoral, DPT, Degree, Graduate, Physical Therapy, PT
Principal CertificateCert. PrincipalLance Potter, PhD
(509) 359-7018
rpotter6@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Principal, Education, Certificate, Graduate
Psychology: Clinical EmphasisMS, Clinical PsychologyDennis Anderson, MS, LMHC
509.359.2087
danderson2@ewu.edu
Priority: Jan. 15, Final: Mar. 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Psychology, Clinical Psychology
Psychology: General/Experimental EmphasisMS, Psychology: General/Experimental Dennis Anderson, MS, LMHC
509.359.2087
danderson2@ewu.edu
Priority: Jan. 15, Final: Mar. 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Psychology, General Psychology, Experimental Psychology
Public AdministrationMPADr. Ning Li
509.828.1264
ningli@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Public Administration
Public HealthM.P.H.Ronna Ricco
509-828-1252
mph@ewu.edu
Aug. 1 Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Health, Public Health
Public Management DevelopmentCert. Public Management DevelopmentDr. Robert Zinke
509.828.12319
bzinke@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Graduate, Public Management, Certificate
Regional Economic Policy AnalysisREPPATawnia Littell
509.828.1218
tlittell1@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Economics, Policy, Analysis, quantitative, regional economic impact,
School Psychology RespecializationEd.S. School Psychology Respecialization (Online)Jamie Chaffin
509.359.4736
edsonline@ewu.edu
Mar. 15Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Certificate, School, Psychology, Certification
Social WorkMSWSharon Bowland
509.359.4584
sbowland@ewu.edu
Feb. 2Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Social Work, MSW
Teaching of WritingCert. Teaching of WritingDr. Justin Young
509.359.7062
jayoung@ewu.edu
Fall: Sept. 1, Winter: Dec. 15, Spring: Mar. 1, Summer: June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Certificate, Teaching of Writing, Writing
Urban and Regional PlanningM.U.R.P.Dr. Kerry Brooks
509.828.1230
kbrooks@ewu.edu
June 1Masters, Master's, Degree, Graduate, Urban Planning, Regional Planning, MURP, Planning
© 2017 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.