Honoring Outstanding Eagles!

We can’t wait to honor our 2023 Outstanding Eagles!

May 20, 2023 we will be celebrating the accomplishments of amazing Eagle alumni and benefactors in the following categories:

  • Corporate Philanthropist of the Year Award | STCU
  • Philanthropist of the Year | EWU History Professor, Bill Youngs, PhD
  • Alumni Philanthropist of the Year | Barbara Shields ’92
  • Benjamin P. Cheney Lifetime Achievement Award | Lori Wyborney ’86, ’92 & ’95
  • Eagle4Life Spirit Award | Kory Kelly ’98
  • Tawanka Service Award | Pat Chandler ’57
  • Sandy Williams Trailblazer Award | Lili Navarrete-Lorenzo ’99
  • Governor Clarence D. Martin Educator of the Year Award | Marty Robinette ’76 & ’07
  • Lt. Col. Daniel M. Carter Military Service Award | Brad Liberg ’81
  • Rising Eagle Award | Isabella Robertson ’22

Thank you to the 2022-2023 Awards Selection Committee, made up of EWU Alumni Association Board members and EWU Advancement team members, for the time and commitment they put into carefully reviewing nominations and selecting the award recipients.

Presented by:

The EWU Alumni Association is proud to partner with the EWU Foundation this year to bring the annual alumni awards in a new and exciting event! We can’t wait to celebrate impactful alumni and benefactors.