Libraries & Learning Commons Hours & Directory

JFK Building Hours

IntersessionThurs., Mar. 19 - Sun., Apr. 5, 2020Closed

*Due to COVID-19, spring quarter starts online on April 6;  JFK opening date is not yet known. This website will be updated when we have a planned opening date.

Spring Quarter Hours *T.B.D.- Jun. 12, 2020SundayClosed
Monday - Friday7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
SaturdayClosed
Memorial DayMay 25, 2020MondayClosed
View of the back lawn behind the library on a sunny day
Facade of the library in spring

JFK Directory

Comprised of acquisitions, cataloging, discovery services, electronic resources, and technical services.

Merri Hartse
Discovery Services and Systems Librarian
mhartse@ewu.edu
509.359.6967
Rose Sliger Krause
Metadata Librarian
rkrause3@ewu.edu
509.359.2385
Jaclyn Parrott
Collection Maintenance Librarian
jparrott@ewu.edu
509.359.7895
For general collection services inquiries, including access and invoicingcollectionservices@ewu.edu

Justin Otto
Interim Dean of Libraries and Learning Commons
jotto@ewu.edu
509.359.7048
Rose Knight
Business Manager
rknight@ewu.edu
509.359.2306
Paul Coffey
Secretary Senior
ewuliboffice@ewu.edu
509.359.2264
Amy Laskowski
Communications Consultant 3
alaskowski@ewu.edu
509.359.6201

Program Leading to University Success
PLUS strives to enhance and support the achievement of students' academic and career goals through peer-based collaborative study groups, one-on-one tutoring,and student success programming.
plusstudent@ewu.edu
509.359.6505
Writers' Center
Offering collaborative experiences that strengthen EWU writers of any ability, from any discipline, and at any stage of the writing process.
writersctr@ewu.edu
509.359.2779
Multimedia Commons
Staff are available to consult and provide support for multimedia projects.
509.359.4875

Lynnae Daniels
Business and Health Sciences
See All Subjects and Research Guides
ldaniels16@ewu.edu
509.828.1337
Liya Deng
Social Sciences
See All Subjects and Research Guides
ldeng@ewu.edu
509.359.2333
Kelly Evans
Reference and Instruction Services
See All Subjects and Research Guides
kevans21@ewu.edu
509.359.6165

Merri Hartse
Accounting, Political Science, Public Administration, and International Affairs
See All Subjects and Research Guides
mhartse@ewu.edu
509.359.6967

Rose Sliger Krause
Art and Art Education
See All Subjects and Research Guides
rkrause3@ewu.edu
509.359.2385
Ielleen Miller
Biology, Chemistry, English, Environmental Science, Film, Modern Languages, Physics, and Theater
See All Subject Areas and Research Guides
imiller@ewu.edu
509.359.4816
Suzanne Milton
Learning Services Coordinator
smilton@ewu.edu
509.359.7887
Justin Otto
Government Information and Law
See All Subjects and Research Guides
jotto@ewu.edu
509.359.7048
Jaclyn Parrott
Religious Studies
See All Subjects and Research Guides
jparrott@ewu.edu
509.359.7895
Daniel Pringle
Reference Operations Coordinator
dpringle@ewu.edu
509.359.7387
James Rosenzweig
Education, Literacy, Geology, and Mathematics
Library Faculty Chair

See All Subjects and Research Guides
jrosenzweig@ewu.edu
509.359.4262
Claire Steigleder
Reference Services
csteigleder@ewu.edu
509.359.6872
Qing Stellwagen
Diversity and Inclusion Studies, Engineering, and Economics
See All Subjects and Research Guides
qstellwagen@ewu.edu
509.359.2403
Emily Vickers
Computer Science, Music, and Visual Communication Design
See All Subjects and Research Guides
evickers@ewu.edu
509.359.4007
Paul Victor
Anthropology, Geography, History, Honors, Military Science, Online Learning, WAMS, Philosophy, and Urban Planning
Coordinator of Reference Services, Off-Campus and E-Learning Library Services

See All Subjects and Research Guides
pvictor@ewu.edu
509.359.7909

Steven Bingo
Digital Projects Archivist
sbingo@ewu.edu
509.359.2302
Brianna Webb
Visiting Archivist
bwebb7@ewu.edu
509.359.2254

Please use the main EWU Directory to find anyone not listed here.

Submit feedback— we want to hear from you!

  • Select those that apply:

Cheney Campus Location