Libraries & Learning Commons Hours & Directory

EWU Libraries & Learning Commons
JFK Library Building
320 Media Lane, 100 LIB
Cheney, WA 99004

Main Circulation Desk: 509.359.7888

Reference Desk: 509.359.2263

JFK Operations Office: 509.359.2264

JFK Building Directory

Merri Hartse
Discovery Services and Systems Librarian
mhartse@ewu.edu
509.359.6967
Rose Sliger Krause
Metadata Librarian
rkrause3@ewu.edu
509.359.2385
Jaclyn Parrott
Collection Management Librarian
jparrott@ewu.edu
509.359.7895
For general collection services inquiries, including access and invoicingcollectionservices@ewu.edu

Justin Otto
Interim Dean of Libraries and Learning Commons
jotto@ewu.edu
509.359.7048
Rose Knight
Business Manager
rknight@ewu.edu
509.359.2306
Paul Coffey
Secretary Senior
ewuliboffice@ewu.edu
509.359.2264
Amy Laskowski
Communications Consultant 3
alaskowski@ewu.edu
509.359.6201

Program Leading to University Success
PLUS strives to enhance and support the achievement of students' academic and career goals through peer-based collaborative study groups, one-on-one tutoring,and student success programming.
plusstudent@ewu.edu
509.359.6505
Writers' Center
Offering collaborative experiences that strengthen EWU writers of any ability, from any discipline, and at any stage of the writing process.
writersctr@ewu.edu
509.359.2779
Multimedia Commons
Staff are available to consult and provide support for multimedia projects.
509.359.4875

Lynnae Daniels
Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Geology, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering, and Physics

See All Subjects and Research Guides
ldaniels16@ewu.edu
Liya Deng
Social Sciences
See All Subjects and Research Guides
ldeng@ewu.edu
509.359.2333
Kelly Evans
Business, Health Sciences, Visual Communication Design, Computer Science, and Electrical Engineering
See All Subjects and Research Guides
kevans21@ewu.edu


Merri Hartse
Accounting, Political Science, Public Administration, and International Affairs
See All Subjects and Research Guides
mhartse@ewu.edu
509.359.6967

Rose Sliger Krause
Art and Art Education
See All Subjects and Research Guides
rkrause3@ewu.edu
509.359.2385
Ielleen Miller
English, Film, Modern Languages, and Theater
See All Subject Areas and Research Guides
imiller@ewu.edu
509.359.4816
Suzanne Milton
Learning Services Coordinator
smilton@ewu.edu
509.359.7887
Jaclyn Parrott
Religious Studies
See All Subjects and Research Guides
jparrott@ewu.edu
509.359.7895
Daniel Pringle
Reference Operations Coordinator
dpringle@ewu.edu
509.359.7387
James Rosenzweig
Education & Literacy
Library Faculty Chair

See All Subjects and Research Guides
jrosenzweig@ewu.edu
509.359.4262
Claire Steigleder
Reference Services
csteigleder@ewu.edu
509.359.6872
Qing Stellwagen
Diversity and Inclusion Studies and Economics
See All Subjects and Research Guides
qstellwagen@ewu.edu
509.359.2403
Emily Vickers
Music
See All Subjects and Research Guides
evickers@ewu.edu
509.359.4007
Paul Victor
Anthropology, Geography, History, Honors, Military Science, Online Learning, WAMS, Philosophy, and Urban Planning
Coordinator of Reference Services, Off-Campus and E-Learning Library Services

See All Subjects and Research Guides
pvictor@ewu.edu
509.359.7909

Steven Bingo
Digital Projects Archivist
sbingo@ewu.edu
509.359.2302

Please use the main EWU Directory to find anyone not listed here.

JFK Building Hours

Currently, we are offering “In and Out Lobby Services” on weekdays, Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Read more.

 

Submit feedback— we want to hear from you!

  • Select those that apply:

Located at the Heart of the Cheney Campus