Libraries & Learning Commons Hours & Directory

EWU Libraries & Learning Commons
JFK Library Building
320 Media Lane, 100 LIB
Cheney, WA 99004

Circulation Desk: 509.359.7888

*We are not accepting book or material donations at this time. Click the button below to learn more. 

About Book Donations Ask a Librarian

JFK Building Directory

Rose Sliger Krause
Metadata Librarian
rkrause3@ewu.edu
509.359.2385
Justin Otto
Discovery Services and Systems Librarian
jotto@ewu.edu
509.359.7048
Jaclyn Parrott
Collection Management Librarian
jparrott@ewu.edu
509.359.7895
For general collection services inquiries, including access and invoicingcollectionservices@ewu.edu

Kelly Evans
Director, School of Libraries
kevans21@ewu.edu
509.359.2264
Cheney Campus: JFK Library Room U02
Spokane Campus: Catalyst Room 142
General Operations Inquiriesewuliboffice@ewu.edu

Lynnae Daniels
Accounting, STEM
See All Subjects and Research Guides
ldaniels16@ewu.edu
Liya Deng
Social Sciences
See All Subjects and Research Guides
ldeng@ewu.edu
509.359.2333
Kelly Evans
Director, School of Libraries
Business, Health Sciences, Public Administration
See All Subjects and Research Guides
kevans21@ewu.edu
509.359.2264


Rose Sliger Krause
Art, Art Education, Art History
See All Subjects and Research Guides
rkrause3@ewu.edu
509.359.2385
Ielleen Miller
Communication Studies, Anthropology, English, Humanities, Modern Languages, Law
See All Subject Areas and Research Guides
imiller@ewu.edu
509.359.4816
Suzanne Milton
Learning Services Coordinator, Library Instruction Coordinator
English Composition, College in the High School
smilton@ewu.edu
509.359.7887
Justin Otto
Economics
See All Subjects and Research Guides
jotto@ewu.edu
509.359.7048
Jaclyn Parrott
Religious Studies
See All Subjects and Research Guides
jparrott@ewu.edu
509.359.7895
Daniel Pringle
Reference Operations Coordinator
dpringle@ewu.edu
509.359.7387
James Rosenzweig
Children's Studies, Education, Literacy
See All Subjects and Research Guides
jrosenzweig@ewu.edu
509.359.4262
Qing Stellwagen
Diversity and Inclusion Studies, Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies, Political Science, International Affairs
See All Subjects and Research Guides
qstellwagen@ewu.edu
509.359.2403
Emily Vickers
Film, Music, Theater
See All Subjects and Research Guides
evickers@ewu.edu
509.359.4007
Paul Victor
Coordinator of Reference Services, Off-Campus and E-Learning Library Services
Criminal Justice, History, Honors, Interdisciplinary Studies, Military Science, Philosophy, Urban Planning, WAMS
See All Subjects and Research Guides
pvictor@ewu.edu
509.359.7909

Multimedia Commons
The MMC provides EWU students, faculty, and staff access to high quality facilities, consultation, and student employees’ assistance with all things multimedia. Priority support is provided for academic course work.
509.359.4875
Program Leading to University Success
PLUS strives to enhance and support the achievement of students' academic and career goals through peer-based collaborative study groups, one-on-one tutoring,and student success programming.
plusstudent@ewu.edu
509.359.6505
Writers' Center
Offering collaborative experiences that strengthen EWU writers of any ability, from any discipline, and at any stage of the writing process.
writersctr@ewu.edu
509.359.2779

Steven Bingo
Acting University Archivist
sbingo@ewu.edu
509.359.2302

Please use the main EWU Directory to find anyone not listed here.

JFK Building Hours

View EWU’s Academic Calendar

Equipment Checkout Services are CLOSED during intersession.

Thomas Hammer is OPEN weekdays, 8 a.m.- 1 p.m.

IntersessionAug. 14 - Sept. 21, 2021Saturday - SundayClosed
Monday - Friday8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday of OrientationSept. 18, 2021SaturdayNoon to 3 p.m.
Labor Day HolidaySept. 6, 2021MondayClosed

View EWU’s Academic Calendar

Fall Quarter Hours Sept. 22 - Dec. 10, 2021
Monday - Thursday7:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Friday7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
SaturdayClosed
Sunday1:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Veteran's Day HolidayNov. 11, 2021ThursdayClosed
Early ClosureNov. 24, 2021Wednesday7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day HolidayNov. 25, 2021ThursdayClosed
Native American Heritage DayNov. 26, 2021FridayClosed

Submit feedback— we want to hear from you!

  • Select those that apply:

Located at the Heart of the Cheney Campus