Contact Us


JFK Building Hours and Directory of Librarians, Staff, and Learning Commons Partners

JFK Building Hours

IntersessionAug. 17 - Sept. 24, 2019Saturday - SundayClosed
Monday - Friday7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Labor Day HolidaySept. 2, 2019MondayClosed
Fall Quarter Hours Sept. 25-Dec. 11, 2019Sunday1 p.m. to Midnight
Monday - Thursday7:30 a.m. to Midnight
Friday7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday10 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Veteran's Day HolidayNov. 11, 2019MondayClosed
Thanksgiving Day HolidayNov. 28, 2019ThursdayClosed
Native American Heritage DayNov. 29, 2019FridayClosed
Hours After Fall Final ExamsDec. 12-13, 2019Thursday and Friday7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Facade of the library
Facade of the library with fall leaves

Administration Office

Justin Otto
Interim Dean of Libraries and Learning Commons
jotto@ewu.edu
509.359.7048
Rose Knight
Business Manager
rknight@ewu.edu
509.359.2306
Amy Laskowski
Communications Consultant 3
alaskowski@ewu.edu
509.359.6201

Borrowing, Circulation and Interlibrary Loan

Michael T. Nelson
Unit Manager
mtnelson@ewu.edu
509.359.7889
Chris Ewegen
Assistant Manager
cewegen@ewu.edu
509.359.6075
Course Reserve Services
Main Level Circulation Desk JFK
509.359.7888
Equipment Desk
Lower Level JFK
509.359.7893
Circulation Desk
Main Level JFK
circulation@ewu.edu
509.359.7888
Summit Services509.359.2819
Interlibrary Loan ewuill@ewu.edu
509.359.2492

Collection Services

Comprised of acquisitions, cataloging, discovery services, electronic resources, and technical services.

Merri Hartse
Discovery Services and Systems Librarian
mhartse@ewu.edu
509.359.6967
Rose Sliger Krause
Metadata Librarian
rkrause3@ewu.edu
509.359.2385
Jaclyn Parrott
Collection Maintenance Librarian
jparrott@ewu.edu
509.359.7895
For general collection services inquiries, including access and invoicingcollectionservices@lists.ewu.edu

Reference and Instruction

Lynnae Daniels
Business and Health Sciences
See All Subjects and Research Guides
ldaniels16@ewu.edu
509.828.1337
Liya Deng
Social Sciences
See All Subjects and Research Guides
ldeng@ewu.edu
509.359.2333
Kelly Evans
Reference Services
See All Subjects and Research Guides
kevans21@ewu.edu
509.359.6165

Merri Hartse
Accounting
See All Subjects and Research Guides
mhartse@ewu.edu
509.359.6967

Rose Sliger Krause
Art and Art Education
See All Subjects and Research Guides
rkrause3@ewu.edu
509.359.2385
Qing Meade
Diversity and Inclusion
See All Subjects and Research Guides
qmeade@ewu.edu
509.359.2403
Ielleen Miller
English, Film, Modern Languages, and Theater
See All Subject Areas and Research Guides
imiller@ewu.edu
509.359.4816
Suzanne Milton
Learning Services Coordinator
smilton@ewu.edu
509.359.7887
Justin Otto
Government Information and Law
See All Subjects and Research Guides
jotto@ewu.edu
509.359.7048
Jaclyn Parrott
Religious Studies
See All Subjects and Research Guides
jparrott@ewu.edu
509.359.7895
Daniel Pringle
Reference Operations Coordinator
dpringle@ewu.edu
509.359.7387
James Rosenzweig
Education and Literacy
International Affairs, Political Science
Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Library Faculty Chair

See All Subjects and Research Guides
jrosenzweig@ewu.edu
509.359.4262
Claire Steigleder
Reference Services
csteigleder@ewu.edu
509.359.6872
Emily Vickers
Music
See All Subjects and Research Guides
evickers@ewu.edu
509.359.4007
Paul Victor
Anthropology, Geography, History, Honors, Military Science, Online Learning, PEHR, and Philosophy
Coordinator of Reference Services, Off-Campus and E-Learinging Library Services

See All Subjects and Research Guides
pvictor@ewu.edu
509.359.7909

Learning Commons Departments

Program Leading to University Success
PLUS strives to enhance and support the achievement of students' academic and career goals through peer-based collaborative study groups, one-on-one tutoring,and student success programming.
plusstudent@ewu.edu
509.359.6505
Writers' Center
Offering collaborative experiences that strengthen EWU writers of any ability, from any discipline, and at any stage of the writing process.
writersctr@ewu.edu
509.359.2779
Multimedia Commons
Staff are available to consult and provide support for multimedia projects.
509.359.4875
General Undergraduate Academic Advising
Stop by for drop-in assistance.
advising@ewu.edu
509.359.2345
Career Services
Stop by for drop-in assistance.
careers@ewu.edu
509.359.6365

University Archives and Special Collections

Steven Bingo
Digital Projects Archivist
sbingo@ewu.edu
509.359.2302
Brianna Webb
Visiting Archivist
bwebb7@ewu.edu
509.359.2254

Other Staff

Please use the main EWU Directory to find anyone not listed here.

Submit feedback— we want to hear from you!

  • Select those that apply:

Cheney Campus Location