2023 CPP Excellence Award Winners Announced

Recipients recognized at the CPP Fall Retreat

November 8, 2023

The College of Professional Programs recognized Excellence Award winners and nominees at the fall retreat on Friday November 3rd. With 9 award categories covering faculty, staff, community partners, and alumni, 19 nominations were received! Thank you to all who submitted nominations, and congratulations to our nominees and award recipients!

2023 CPP Excellence Award Recipients

  • Alumni Excellence Award
    • Bethiah Streeter, ‘17 BASW ‘18 MSW
  • Classified Employee Excellence Award
    • Maria Szep, Psychology
  • Exempt Employee Excellence Award
    • Colleen Vandenboom, Education
    • Linda Moody, College of Professional Programs
  • Faculty Excellence in Scholarly & Creative Activities Award
    • Rajeev Dwivedi, Business
  • Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award
    • Rie Kobayashi, Social Work
    • Jessica Kong, Accounting
  • Faculty Excellence in Service Activities Award
    • Gus Nollmeyer, Education
  • Campus Partner Excellence Award
    • Lane Hopkins, Center for Academic Advising & Retention
  • Community Partner Excellence
    • Maria Esther Zamora, Spokane Future Educators of Color Consortium
  • Team Excellence
    • Instructional Technology and Web Services, led by Jeff Healy