Academic Affairs


The Division of Academic Affairs delivers high-quality academic programs and provides smooth pathways to degree completion.

Academic Administration

Brian Donahue, PhD
Interim Vice Provost
– Faculty Summer Research Grants
– Faculty Professional Leave
– Medals and Awards
509.359.6345
bdonahue@ewu.edu

Roberta Brooke
Director, Graduate Programs
509.359.6566
rbrooke@ewu.edu

Jill Kern, PhD
Director, Assessment & Accreditation
509.359.4217
jkern8@ewu.edu

Ruth Galm
Executive Director, Academic Grants & Contracts
509.359.7971
rgalm@ewu.edu

Christopher Robbins
Director, University Strategic Planning
509.359.4548
crobbins3@ewu.edu

Outreach & Engagement

John Neace
Associate Vice Provost
– Off-Campus Programs
509.359.6524
jneace@ewu.edu

James Johnson
Senior Director, Eastern Online &
Instructional Technology and Design
509.359.4761
jjohnson136@ewu.edu

Brenda Blazekovic
Director, Continuing Education & Summer School
509.359.6060
bblazeko@ewu.edu

Larry McCulley
Director, Finance/Technology
509.359.4862
lmcculley@ewu.edu

Laurie Charles
Site Manager, Eastern at Bellevue College
425.564.5100
lcharles@ewu.edu

Running Start
509.359.6155
runningstart@ewu.edu

EWU in the High School
509.359.6187
rshs2@ewu.edu

Undergraduate Policy & Planning

Mark Baldwin
Associate Vice President
509.359.2449
mbaldwin@ewu.edu

Heather Veeder
Assistant Vice President, Academic Planning
509.359.6814
hveeder@ewu.edu

Heather Page
Executive Director, Academic Advising
509.359.4978
hpage1@ewu.edu

Academic Business & Operations

Bill Shaw
Executive Director
509.359.7911
bshaw@ewu.edu

Project Management

Erick Keating
Project Manager, Academic Partnerships
509.359.6991
ekeating@ewu.edu