Academic Affairs


The Division of Academic Affairs delivers high-quality academic programs and provides smooth pathways to degree completion.

Academic Administration

Brian Donahue, PhD
Vice Provost
– Faculty Summer Research Grants
– Faculty Professional Leave
– Medals and Awards
– Assessment and Accreditation
509.359.6345
bdonahue@ewu.edu

Scott Eubanks
Interim Director, Graduate Programs
509.359.6566
sreubanks@ewu.edu

Charlene Alspach
Executive Director, Grant and Research Development
509.359.2517
calspach@ewu.edu

Christopher Robbins
Director, University Strategic Planning
509.359.4548
crobbins3@ewu.edu

Academic Policy & Planning

Heather Veeder, PhD
Interim Associate Vice President, Academic Policy & Planning and Registrar
509.359.6814
hveeder@ewu.edu

Kristina Cantin
Director, Center for Academic Advising and Retention (CAAR)
509.359.4987
kcantin@ewu.edu

Jake Morrison
Director, Office of Institutional Research
509.359.6564
jmorrison10@ewu.edu

Caroline Dias
Interim Director, Program Leading to University Success (PLUS)
509.359.6415
cdias1@ewu.edu

Rocio Rangel
Director, College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP)
509.359.2230
rrangel8@ewu.edu

Gina Gendusa
Director, Student Success Collaborative & Degree Completion
509.359.4276
rgendusa@ewu.edu

Academic Business & Operations

Paul Weed
Senior Director
509.359.7911
pweed@ewu.edu

Candace Martin
Fiscal Analyst
509.359.6693
cmartin22@ewu.edu

Enrollment Management

Jens Larson
Associate Vice President
509.359.6584
jlarson10@ewu.edu

Jana Jaraysi
Director, Recruitment & Admissions
509.359.2450
jjaraysi@ewu.edu

Kandi Teeters
Director, Financial Aid & Scholarships
509.359.2314
kteeters@ewu.edu