Academic Affairs


The Division of Academic Affairs delivers high-quality academic programs and provides smooth pathways to degree completion.

Academic Administration

Jacqueline Coomes, PhD
Vice Provost
509.359.6391
jcoomes@ewu.edu

Brian Donahue, PhD
Assistant Vice President
509.359.6345
bdonahue@ewu.edu

Paul Weed
Senior Director
509.359.7911
pweed@ewu.edu

Candace Martin
Fiscal Analyst
509.359.6693
cmartin22@ewu.edu

Jake Morrison
Interim Executive Director, Institutional Effectiveness
509.359.6564
jmorrison10@ewu.edu

Charlene Alspach
Executive Director, Grant and Research Development
509.359.2517
calspach@ewu.edu

Student Success, Academic Policy & Planning

Heather Veeder, PhD
Assistant Vice President, Student Success, Academic Policy & Planning
509.359.6814
hveeder@ewu.edu

Scott Eubanks
Interim Director, Graduate Programs
509.359.6566
sreubanks@ewu.edu

Kristina Cantin
Director, Center for Academic Advising and Retention (CAAR)
509.359.4987
kcantin@ewu.edu

Mark Ward
Academic Planning
509.359.6807
cdias1@ewu.edu

Caroline Dias
Interim Director, Program Leading to University Success (PLUS)
509.359.6415
cdias1@ewu.edu

Rocio Rangel
Director, College Assistance Migrant Program (CAMP)
509.359.2230
rrangel8@ewu.edu

Gina Gendusa
Director, Student Success Collaborative & Degree Completion
509.359.4276
rgendusa@ewu.edu

Nikki Measor
Records & Registration
509.359.6586
nmeasor@ewu.edu

Office of Community Engagement
509.359.6255
communityengagement@ewu.edu

Natalia Ruiz-Rubio
Honors Program and First Year Experience
509.359.7995
nruizrubio@ewu.edu

Krisztian Magori
General Education
509.359.2787
kmagori@ewu.edu

Enrollment Management

Jens Larson
Associate Vice President
509.359.6584
jlarson10@ewu.edu

Stefani Rossi
Administrative Officer
509.359.6584
srossi@ewu.edu

Jana Jaraysi
Director, Recruitment & Admissions
509.359.2450
jjaraysi@ewu.edu

Kandi Teeters
Director, Financial Aid & Scholarships
509.359.2314
kteeters@ewu.edu