Academic Affairs


The Division of Academic Affairs delivers high-quality academic programs and provides smooth pathways to degree completion.

Academic Administration

Brian Donahue, Ph.D.
Vice Provost
– Faculty Summer Research Grants
– Faculty Professional Leave
– Medals and Awards
– Assessment and Accreditation
509.359.6345
bdonahue@ewu.edu

Roberta Brooke
Director, Graduate Programs
509.359.6566
rbrooke@ewu.edu

Charlene Alspach
Executive Director, Grant and Research Development
509.359.2517
calspach@ewu.edu

Christopher Robbins
Director, University Strategic Planning
509.359.4548
crobbins3@ewu.edu

Undergraduate Policy & Planning

Charlie Potter, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President
509.359.2449
cpotter@ewu.edu

Heather Veeder, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President, Academic Planning & Registrar
509.359.6814
hveeder@ewu.edu

Heather Page
Assistant Vice President, Student Success & Academic Advising
509.359.4978
hpage1@ewu.edu

Roy Caligan, Ed.D.
Director, Institutional Research
509.359.4843
rcaligan1@ewu.edu

Academic Business & Operations

Bill Shaw
Executive Director
509.359.7911
bshaw@ewu.edu

Enrollment Management

Jens Larson
Associate Vice President
509.359.6584
jlarson10@ewu.edu

Jana Jaraysi
Director, Recruitment & Admissions
509.359.2450
jjaraysi@ewu.edu

Kandi Teeters
Director, Financial Aid & Scholarships
509.359.2314
kteeters@ewu.edu

Project Management


Erick Keating
Project Manager, Academic Partnerships
509.359.6991
ekeating@ewu.edu

Herculean Pillars outside Showalter Hall