Communication Studies

Contact Us

For general questions, please email the secretary or call the office at 509.359.2313. Leaving a message? Let us know your email, student ID, and phone number. Please note that each professor in the department is available to advise students. Please contact them via email or the secretary to schedule an appointment.

We are here to help you so please make sure to leave as many details so we are able to best assist you. GO EAGS!

Faculty & Staff

Peter Shields, PhD

Department Chair
Communication Studies
Photo of Peter Shields, PhD
229C Communications Building

Tawnia Littell

Secretary Senior
Communication Studies
Photo of Tawnia Littell

Pronouns: She/her/hers

108 Communications Building

Galina Sinekopova, PhD

Photo of Galina Sinekopova, PhD
109 Communications Building

Igor Klyukanov, PhD

Photo of Igor Klyukanov, PhD
209 Communications Building

Susan Stearns, PhD

Photo of Susan Stearns, PhD
113 Communications Building

John Davies, PhD

Assistant Professor
Photo of John Davies, PhD

Pronouns: he/him/his

205 Communications Building

Steve Stewart, MS

Senior Lecturer
Photo of Steve Stewart, MS
229D Communications Building

Jessica Boyer, MS

Photo of Jessica Boyer, MS
117 Communications Building

T. Ghezzi, MS

Photo of T. Ghezzi, MS
111 Communications Building

Hannah Kasik, MS

Quarterly Faculty
Photo of Hannah Kasik, MS

Emeritus Faculty

Jeffrey Stafford, PhD

Professor Emeritus
Communication Studies
Photo of Jeffrey Stafford, PhD