Contact Information

Contact Us

For general questions, please call the main office at 509.359.7459. If your call is missed, please leave a message as to how we can support you, leaving your first and last name and your phone number.  Please give us adequate time to respond.

Please note that each professor in the program is available to advise students. Please contact them via email or phone to setup a Zoom meeting if needed or for any assistance in general. We’re here to help you so please make sure to leave as many details so we are able to best assist you.


Faculty & Staff

James Headley, JD

Professor, Chair
Department of Political Science & Public Policy
Photo of James Headley, JD
Patterson Hall 233H

Majid Sharifi, PhD

Director of International Affairs
Photo of Majid Sharifi, PhD
Patterson 233A

Kevin Pirch, PhD

Photo of Kevin Pirch, PhD
Patterson 233N

Kristin Edquist, PhD

Patterson 233K

Vandana Asthana, PhD

Photo of Vandana Asthana, PhD
Patterson 233F

Thomas Hawley, PhD

Photo of Thomas Hawley, PhD
Patterson 233C

Dorothy Zeisler-Vralsted

Photo of Dorothy Zeisler-Vralsted
Patterson 233E

Karen Hartman