Contact Information

Contact Us

For general questions, please call the main office at 509.359.7459. We are checking voicemails frequently but due to the state Stay at Home Order, returning calls may be difficult so please make sure to leave your email, student ID and a phone number to be reached at.

Please note that each professor in the department is available to advise students. Please contact them via email or phone to setup a Zoom meeting if needed or for any assistance in general. We’re here to help you so please make sure to leave as many details so we are able to best assist you.

Majid Sharifi
Director of International Affairs, Associate Professor

Faculty and Staff

Majid Sharifi, PhD

Professor, Director of International Affairs
Photo of Majid Sharifi, PhD
Patterson 233A

Lynn Burks-Herres

Secretary Senior
Political Science and Public Policy
Photo of Lynn Burks-Herres

Kristin Edquist, PhD

Professor and Chair of Political Science & Public Policy

Vandana Asthana, PhD

Photo of Vandana Asthana, PhD
Patterson 233F

Emeritus Faculty

Dorothy Zeisler-Vralsted

Professor Emerita
Photo of Dorothy Zeisler-Vralsted
Patterson 233E