Skip to main content
Apply Now


Eastern Washington University is a public university and is governed by the board of trustees, whose members are appointed by the governor. All legal powers, authority and responsibility for the operation of Eastern Washington University rest in the board of trustees.

The University President, Dr. Mary Cullinan, is the principal administrative officer of the university and has general supervision over all operations and programs of the institution. The president carries out the rules and regulations established by the board of trustees and state law.

The university has five vice presidents:
Dr. Scott Gordon, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs; Ms. Mary Voves, Vice President for Business and Finance; Stacey Morgan-Foster, J.D., Vice President for Student Affairs; Angela Jones, J.D., Vice President for University Advancement, and Dr. Shari Clarke, Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion.

Together, the board of trustees, president and vice presidents implement the strategic plans of the organization and direct univerity activities in support of those plans.


© 2018 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.